Skip to main content
John M. Flaxman Library SAIC School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Covers mid-1960s to the present, and is one of the most comprehensive video art collections. The works include pioneering figures, e.g. Nam June Paik, Bruce Nauman, Martha Rosler, Joan Jonas, to new digital works by emerging artists, e.g. Seth Price, Paper Rad, Cory Arcangel and Takeshi Murata.
New
Full text (no images) of the Los Angeles Times newspaper. Updated daily with current news.
New
Full text (no images) of the East Coast and Online editions of the New York Times newspaper. Updated daily with current news.
New
Full text articles (includes full page with images) from the five most respected US national and regional newspapers--the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Coverage begins with the first issue of each title, end date coverage varies.
New
Provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. Daily content is available by 8am each day and provides archives back to the 1980s.
New
Full text (no images) of the Wall Street Journal. Updated daily with current news.
New
Full text (no images) of the Washington Post newspaper. Updated daily with current news.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...