Still can't find it?
f news

Loading RSS Feed...
To begin
- Find Journals and Magazines in the library databases
- Find out if we subscribe to a magazine in the library catalog
- How to research by subject - subject research guides
- Search everything! in the library databases at once
- Check Docutek to see if your professor put articles on e-reserve
- Search Google Scholar for more scholarly articles
Don't know where to begin?
Try one of these:
- Art Full Text Great for artist and movement research in all visual arts
- Academic Search Premier Includes lots of full text in humanities, social sciences, current events and sciences
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text Articles on film & television theory, cinematography, technical aspects, and film reviews
- JSTOR Historical journal archive in the humanities; does NOT include the most current 3-5 years
- Project Muse Historical journal archive in humanities, arts, and social sciences; full text articles
- Chicago Tribune (1985 to present)
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Articles and transcripts from major newspapers, business magazines, television and radio programs; 1977 to present
Search databases by subject
Ask Us |
Contact Info:
Holly Dankert or Jenn Smith
John M. Flaxman Library
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
37 S. Wabash, 6th floor
Chicago IL 60603
312.899.5096
Send Email
And...
Holly Dankert or Jenn Smith
John M. Flaxman Library
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
37 S. Wabash, 6th floor
Chicago IL 60603
312.899.5096
Send Email
And...
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait