This is the "Library privileges" page of the "About" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The School of the Art Institute of Chicago libraryguides.saic.edu The School of the Art Institute of Chicago libraryguides.saic.edu Portal Special collections libraryguides.saic.edu John M. Flaxman Library

About 

 
Last update: Aug 30th, 2010 URL: http://libraryguides.saic.edu/about  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Library privileges            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

I-Share Members

  • Current college ID required
  • Book checkout
  • Renewal: Phone (312) 899.5097 or at MyAccount
  • In library use of video & audio collections
  • Media viewing/listening stations
 

Other Visitors

Includes museum members & volunteers

  • Flaxman Library is not open to the public, please contact a librarian at 312.899.5096 or email before your visit
  • In library use of all materials
  • Media viewing/listening stations
  • Reference services
 
 

SAIC Undergraduate, Graduate Students & AIC/SAIC Staff

  • Current ARTICard required
  • Book checkout
  • Audio/CDROM checkout
  • Renewal: Phone (312) 899.5097 or on the web at MyAccount
  • Video checkout (5 items for 3 days)
  • Media viewing/listening stations
  • Reference & research consultation services
  • Borrow materials from I-Share libraries
  • Remote access to electronic resources/databases (login: ARTIC U/N & P/W)
 

SAIC Faculty

  • Current ARTICard required
  • Book checkout
  • Audio/CDROM checkout
  • Renewal: Phone (312) 899.5097 or on the web at MyAccount
  • Video checkout (5 items for 3 days)
  • Request films/videos for classroom screening
  • Media viewing/listening stations
  • Reference & research consultation services
  • Library instruction & class visits: Flaxman Library & Artists' Book Collection
  • Borrow materials from I-Share libraries
  • Remote access to electronic resources/databases (login: ARTIC U/N & P/W)
  • Request new titles for purchase
 

SAIC Adult Continuing Studies Students & Visiting Artists

  • Current ARTICard required
  • Book checkout (for enrolled semester only)
  • Audio/CDROM checkout
  • Renewal: phone (312) 899.5097 or on the web at MyAccount
  • Media viewing/listening stations
  • Reference & research consultation services
  • Remote access to electronic resources/databases (login: ARTIC U/N & P/W)
 

SAIC Alumni

  • Current ARTICard required
  • Book checkout (for enrolled semester only)
  • Audio/CDROM checkout
  • Renewal: phone (312) 899.5097 or on the web at MyAccount
  • Media viewing/listening stations
  • Reference & research consultation services
  • Remote access to electronic resources/databases (login: ARTIC U/N & P/W)
  • More information for SAIC Alumni
 

Ask Us

Profile Image
 
Contact Info:
Holly Dankert or Jenn Smith
John M. Flaxman Library
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
37 S. Wabash, 6th floor
Chicago IL 60603
312.899.5096
Send Email
And...



 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait