This is the "Film Study Collection" page of the "Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The School of the Art Institute of Chicago libraryguides.saic.edu The School of the Art Institute of Chicago libraryguides.saic.edu Portal Special collections libraryguides.saic.edu John M. Flaxman Library

Collections 

 
Last update: Aug 11th, 2010 URL: http://libraryguides.saic.edu/collections  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Film Study Collection            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Film Study Collection

Film Study Collection

 

The 16mm film study collection, housed in the John M. Flaxman Library, includes films by acknowledged masters (e.g. Maya Deren, Stan Brakhage, Jordan Belson, Kenneth Anger, Joseph Cornell, etc.), history of film as art in Europe and America, early cinema, historic documentaries, animation, and films by SAIC students, faculty, and alumni.

 

Search 16mm films:
 

Opportunities to see the films

 

Films may be screened only by designated projectionists in Art Institute buildings for educational purposes. All copyright restrictions must be observed. Faculty at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago can arrange classroom screenings by contacting the library at least one week in advance. Occasional screenings of works in the Film Study Collection are held during the Fall and Spring semesters by the School's department of Filmmaking, Video, and New Media.

 

Contact

Carolyn Faber
Contact Info:
Film and Media Technician
37 South Wabash Ave, 5th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-3103

phone: 312.629.1341
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait