Skip to Main Content
John M. Flaxman Library SAIC School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Artforum Archive This link opens in a new window
New Popular
First issue 1962 through 2020. Cover to cover scanned issues.
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections, this documents 1979 to 2003. No audio provided.
DBpia Korean Academic Journals This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Full-text database of academic periodicals published by major South Korean academic societies and research institutes in the fields of business/economics, education, sociology, natural science, humanities, linguistics, law/administration, medicine, arts/physical education.
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library This link opens in a new window
New Popular
1,200 hours of vivid video capturing the many faces of fashion—including nearly 40 years of worldwide fashion shows, designer profiles, and documentary segments.
Interaction of Color Complete Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
New Popular
First time users MUST create an account to access this resource.
Josef Albers' Interaction of Color, is published as the complete digital edition which replaces the earlier iOS app. This website is packed with elegant and innovative features that help you understand the book's ideas and experiment with color the way Albers intended.
New Popular
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
JSTOR: Student Activism (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
New Popular
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Provides access to over 2.3 million documents, with content collected from thousands of IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research organizations from around the world, Policy Commons includes reports, policy briefs, media, articles, datasets, blog posts, and more.
Projectr EDU This link opens in a new window
New Popular
A curated and ever-expanding collection of independent, international and documentary films that amplify diverse, daring, and underrepresented voices from around the world.
New Popular
Visual, contextual, and non-spatial documentation of African heritage sites. These materials serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning. More downloadable datasets and spatial documentation for the Zamani Project can be found here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...