Use the Library Search for Videos and Audio
Use the search box below to search almost everything the library has to offer, or visit the library homepage. The library has DVD, CD, Audiocassette, Vinyl,16mm film collections, the Film, Video, New Media and Animation (FVNMA) Archive, and streaming video / audio collections. Checkout the How to Find Videos and How to Find Audio pages for step-by-step directions!
Consider using these preset search parameters:
Finding DVDS: By Year (newest first) | Documentary Films | Feature Films
Finding Audiovisual Archive Materials: 16 mm Films | Film, Video, New Media and Animation (FVNMA) Archive
Finding Audio: Popular Music (newest first) | Avant-garde Music (newest first) | Audio books (newest first)
Streaming Video
You can locate streaming video in the Flaxman catalog, but there are other Databases in the library you may consider searching. Check out the link below for a full list! See our Where to Find Videos page for an additional list of recommended streaming video websites.
Streaming Audio
You can locate audio in the Flaxman catalog, but there are other Databases in the library you may consider searching. Check out the link below for a full list! See our Where to Find Audio page for an additional list of recommended music and sound websites.
Sound archive freely available to download over 16,000 sound effects for “personal, educational or research purposes” from animal sounds to rattling window frames. Audio CDs of BBC sound effects are also available in the Flaxman Library.