Film Screening On Campus
Films and videos from library collections are primarily for educational use (classroom screenings and personal research) and as a general rule libraries do not have performance screening rights for the movies they own. Links below are useful in understanding copyright issues and film screenings.
The Library Search is a Great Starting Point for Videos!
Use the search box below to search almost everything the library has to offer, or visit the library homepage. The library has DVD and 16mm film collections available, the Film, Video, New Media and Animation (FVNMA) Archive, and streaming video collections. Checkout the How to Find Videos [link to guide page] page in this guide for step-by-step directions!
Consider these preset search parameters for DVDs and Audio:
Finding DVDS: By Year (newest first) | Documentary Films | Feature Films
Finding Audiovisual Archive Materials: 16 mm Films | Film, Video, New Media and Animation (FVNMA) Archive
Finding Audio: Popular Music (newest first) | Avant-garde Music (newest first) | Audio books (newest first)
Streaming Video Databases
You can locate streaming video in the Flaxman catalog, but there are other Databases in the library or free streaming sites you may consider searching which can be found on the Streaming Videos page and linked below. Most on this require an ARTIC login and are available only to active students, faculty and staff.
Free Streaming Video Websites
For a list of many free options, see the Open Access Streaming Videos page linked here.
Film & Cinema Archives, Distributors, Etc.