Yale University Press's authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Includes the Art Institute of Chicago's eBooks.
Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art.
International collection of contemporary buildings: housing, schools, libraries, office buildings, museums, sacred buildings, industrial complexes, hospitals and other building types; approx. 5000 drawings and 2000 photos.
Over 5,000 e-books on the humanities, in subjects such as archaeology, art & architectural history, film & media studies, literature, musicology, theater and dance, philosophy, religion, and sociology. All titles are peer-reviewed and in full-text.
Many digitized books can be checked out for a limited period. Continually growing collection offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
Full-text access to OUP ebooks in the Oxford Scholarship Online collection published between 2018 and June 2023 in nine subject areas: Biology, History, Law, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology.
Full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements, and techniques—including contemporary content.
2000 books published by the American Psychological Association (APA), plus historic, classic texts from the Archives of the History of American Psychology collection available as ebook chapters and downloadable PDFs.